top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

Fall 🍁

10/2/2021

My online class in Berlin is the most draining class I have ever taken. I would not recommend anyone who studies abroad to take an online class, because, after all, you are studying ABROAD, not in your apartment staring at your computer for 6-9 hours a week. After class was finally over at 7pm, I needed to treat myself. Since I moved to the Prati area, I have been finding a wide variety of restaurants. I decided to try the world famous Filipino restaurant, Jolibee, tonight. I got their Chicken Burger, a two piece fried chicken combo and pineapple juice to drink. I would rate the food a 7.5/10, it definitely reminded me of the fast food back home with a nice flavor.


My Jolibee meal served with gravy.



10/3/2021

Since we have the MIC card that allows us to get into numerous museums in Rome for free, I spend my Sunday mornings exploring. Today I went to the Museo Civico di Zoologia, and it reminded me so much of the Museum of Life and Science in Raleigh, NC. As I walked around taking in the humungous fossils and stuffed animals, I was amazed at how two locations can be so similar yet so far away. After my visit to the museum, I walked through the Piazza di Siena and saw several dogs walking with their owners, a group of people doing Sun Salutations and even a few people who thought I was the main attraction because of my hair, which I wore in a high bun due to the heat. As I was chuckling and shrugging the looks of bewilderment off, I realized just how unique I am to these people and took a moment to appreciate my divine framework handcrafted by God.


Piazza di Siena around 10am Sunday morning.


10/5/2021

Today I had a hybrid class which took place at both CIEE and an on-site location. After my professor concluded his lecture in the classroom, we walked to Piazza Campidoglio, which is located on the Capitoline Hill in Rome. This historic "entrance to the city" is only about a five minute walk from the CIEE study center! Here, our professor pointed out how the architect Michelangelo designed the Piazza to give the allusion of perfect symmetry for people who entered it through any of the five entrances it has. The Piazza was filled with tourists and locals who came to take selfies.


All smiles from Piazza del Campidoglio!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ComentĂĄrios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page