top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

She's baaaack!! Now what?

11/9/2021

I made it back to Rocky Mount in one piece, all thanks to God! I was so happy to see my family and boyfriend. I was still enrolled in one online class based in Canada, so after a day of resting from jetlag, I was back into it. The class ended on December 7 and then it was officially Christmas break!


1/9/2021

I am back on Bennett College's campus after not being here since March 2020. I am so happy to be back! I cannot wait to reunite with peers, faculty and staff and share my experiences to them. I was looking through my study abroad photos and stumbled across a photo of myself that was reposted with the caption, "BELLEissima! Love this photo of Ashley in Italy (That sounds like a great name for a children's book encouraging Black girls to dream of traveling the globe and coming to Bennett College where that sort of thing is possible." Since classes have not began for me, I had extra time to do some creative writing. I am ecstatic for what's to come!

Meet Buttercup, my six-foot welcome home gift from Tyreke.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page