top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

Farewell, Florence

10/9/2021

I must say that my 48 hours in Florence were more enjoyable than the 1.5 months I have spent in Rome thus far. There are more college students and activities geared towards that age group here and, from my experience, the locals are far more friendly here than in Rome. I went to a club named Pink with a couple of my peers from CIEE and immediately felt like I was at a party at my HBCU. There was a mix of music that I actually knew, to throwback music, to gogo music. I even met other students who were from North Carolina. What a small world! Although my time in Florence was short, I made sure that I partook in every opportunity I could to enjoy my time there.



I took a cooking class in Florence and made my own margherita pizza! It was delicious.


Enjoying a cup of cioccolata calda in front of the Florence Cathedral.

Horse and carriage rides were very common in this area, but this was my first time seeing white horses since I have been in Italy.


A 24 hour pharmacy vending machine found in the Centro Storcio.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page