top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

Firenze

10/8/2021

Today is my first time leaving the city of Rome since I arrived in August, and I am excited! My program arranged for students to take an overnight trip to Florence and participate in a few fun excursions. I found the train ride to be very peaceful, and the city of Florence to be one of my favorite places in Italy. Please enjoy what comes next!


The Roma Termini train station on a Friday morning is very crowded and lively.


The main entrance of the

Florence Baptistery, also known as the Baptistery of Saint John.


The East doors of the Florence Baptistery, also known as the Gates of Paradise.


The Centro Storico, or Historic Centre of Florence.

There was lots of live music flowing through the streets of Florence. I caught a snippet of this band playing Isn't She Lovely by Stevie Wonder.


At the Palazzo Vecchio.

Inside of the Uffizi Art Gallery, one of the most famous museums in the world.

A room inside of the Uffizi. The ceiling was made with mother of pearl!


Enjoying the views of Florence from the Uffizi.


Getting a caricature done after leaving the Uffizi.

The finished product of myself and my dog King.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page