top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

My first tattoo!

Updated: Jan 11, 2022

10/29/2021

Today was a very exciting but nerve- wrecking day for me. I have been putting off getting a tattoo since my birthday in April of this year, and finally my impulses got a hold of me. I scheduled the appointment with an idea of what I wanted and its meaning, but did not decide on a location for the tattoo until I was in the shop. When I got there, the walls were covered with photos of people with tattoos everywhere, rock music playing and a very cold AC.


My tattoo artist, Valerio, made a very good first impression. He was very professional and a good conversationalist. He told me of his dreams to go to Louisiana one day to sing blues music and try chitterlings(lol). I was at the shop for about an hour, and I fell asleep during the tattooing process because it was virtually painless to me. The tattoo is of great quality, and I would expect nothing less from a world- renoun tattoo shop in Rome.


The tattoo I received(left) vs the sketch(right). The detail is amazing and did not take over 30 minutes to complete.


Day one of the healing process.

Day 3 of the healing process. This was my one and only day experiencing peeling and itchiness, which is great.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page