top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

Roma, Roma Roma/ Soccer

10/24/2021

I have never had a particular interest in sports, but I must say this was a very enjoyable experience. I could not believe how many people had gathered with their Roma gear, vaccination cards and love for their country to see this game. Rome was playing Naples, a known rival of theirs, so the home team came in deep! Hearing and seeing the enthusiasm everyone had was truly a warming experience. Also, I still cannot get their national anthem out of my head!



Waiting for the Rome v. Naples game to begin!


A song that was played while we waited for the teams to be announced.



'Roma, Roma Roma,' one of my favorite songs now.


Chilling in my fourth row seat during the game.


What a fun time!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page