top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

Sorrento, Italy

10/15/2021

Today was my first time traveling outside of Rome for vacation. I was excited to go with friends I made just two weeks ago. The first train ride was short, but the second one was longer than expected. The second train was the most packed thing I had seen. People were arm to arm, sitting on luggage and standing in every aisle. After about 15 stops, we were finally close to our hotel. We found a taxi stop, and to my surprise, there were multiple female taxi drivers. I was already beginning to like Sorrento. As my friends and I rode to our hotel and listened to our taxi driver tell us good places to eat, I observed the beautiful skies and lights Sorrento had. I can conclude that Sorrento is a place for couples to go on a honeymoon or anniversary, not so much for college students looking for nightlife. I must say, Sorrento was my favorite place to shop while I was in Italy! There were various shopping destinations everywhere you looked, and the prices were not bad either. I liked the uniqueness of each shop Sorrento had to offer.



Headed to a nighttime dinner by the sea.


Taking in the beauty of Sorrento.


Enjoying the sunset by the rooftop pool at Hotel Plaza in Sorrento.


Indulging in nightlife on the shopping strip in Sorrento (Ft. my new Italian leather purse!)


Handmade ceramic animals in a nearby store.


O'Parrucchiano La Favorita Restaurant, aka the Restaurant where you can sit in the middle of 100 lemon trees.


Local bakery in Sorrento with a wide variety of options to choose from.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page