top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

The Climb

10/12/2021

Today's on-site class took place inside the Vatican, in front of the façade of St. Peter's Basilica. I partially listened to the professor, but slowly drifted as I started people-watching and taking in the beautiful view of the architecture. Although I have been inside of St. Peter's basilica before, today I saw it from a different perspective: the dome. After taking the 551(!) step journey to the very top, the views were breathtaking. Take in the view below!


Advisories as people wait in line to take the climb to the top of the Dome.




A narrow walkway inside of the Dome.



Smaller steps as we went to the top of the Dome.


Michelangelo's Dome inside of St. Peter's basilica.

The 30 foot statues that are on top of the basilica, and the dome behind them.

The front view of the basilica.

To me, this was the best view of Rome during my entire study abroad experience.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page