top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

The Sistine Chapel

10/18/2021

I finally got to see the inside of the Sistine Chapel today! During my last visit to the Vatican Museums I was not able to go inside of the Chapel because of my course schedule. Luckily, CIEE Rome provided an opportunity for all students to receive free admission into the Museum and Chapel again. I must have gotten lost and separated from the group five times. The Vatican Museum is vast and there is so much to take in at once. Nevertheless, everything was beautiful and expertly crafted.


A long hallway inside of the Vatican Museum.


A painting of a papal conclave inside the Vatican Museum.


Headed down the stairs towards the Sistine Chapel.

The Last Judgement by Michelangelo.


The Sistine Chapel Ceiling by Michelangelo.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page