top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAshley L

The Spanish Steps/ Happy Halloween!

10/31/2021

Today I decided to visit the Spanish steps and do a little shopping in the area. I took the metro A line and was amazed at the amount of people there were. After walking to the top of the stairs, there was one thing I wished I had to capture the panoramic view: a selfie stick. I had a selfie stick at home but forgot to pack it, and never got around to buying one here. With 8 days remaining in my study abroad experience, I thought why not and purchased one from an Italian merchant who seemed to have everything you would need for the day. Not many people were dressed in Halloween costumes, it just seemed like an average Sunday in Rome: full of vendors, food, wine and laughter.



An Egyptian obelisk approaching the top of the Spanish steps.

Looking down the Spanish steps at visitors.

The bakery selection at a nearby McDonalds. Yes, that is tiramisu and its made in house!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page